BioteQ Reports Director Election Results at AGM

VANCOUVER, BC – BioteQ Environmental Technologies, Inc. (TSX : BQE), a leader in industrial wastewater treatment, today reported that all nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated April 3, 2014 were elected as directors of BioteQ at its annual general meeting of shareholders (AGM) held on May 13, 2014.

According to the proxies, a total of 23,769,761 common shares were voted at the meeting, representing 25.3% of the votes attached to all outstanding shares. Shareholders voted in favor of all items of business, including the election of all director nominees as follows:

Nominee # votes “For” % votes “For” # votes “Withheld” % votes “Withheld”
George W. Poling 19,141,018 99.85% 29,200 0.15%
Clement A. Pelletier 19,141,018 99.85% 29,200 0.15%
Christopher A. Fleming 19,141,018 99.85% 29,200 0.15%
Ronald L. Sifton 19,141,018 99.85% 29,200 0.15%
Peter Gleeson 19,141,018 99.85% 29,200 0.15%
David Kratochvil 19,141,018 99.85% 29,200 0.15%

The directors were elected to hold offices until the next AGM or until their successors are elected or appointed. Detailed voting results for the meeting are available on SEDAR at

BioteQ Corporate Profile
BioteQ is an innovative clean technology leader in global industrial water treatment, serving the mining and energy markets. The company’s proven technologies have been applied at sites around the world to recover dissolved metals and remove sulphate, producing clean water and eliminating residual waste. BioteQ is headquartered in Vancouver, Canada and trades on the TSX under the symbol BQE. Please visit our website at for additional information.