BioteQ Reports Director Election Results at AGM

VANCOUVER, BC – BioteQ Environmental Technologies, Inc. (TSX : BQE), a leader in industrial waste water treatment, today reported that all nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated April 4, 2013 were elected as directors of BioteQ at its annual general meeting of shareholders (AGM) held on May 9, 2013.

According to the proxies, a total of 12,502,558 common shares were voted at the meeting, representing 17.9% of the votes attached to all outstanding shares. Shareholders voted in favor of all items of business, including the election of all director nominees as follows:

Nominee # votes “For” % votes “For” # votes “Withheld” % votes “Withheld”
George W. Poling 10,168,640 96.97 318,100 3.03
Clement A. Pelletier 10,282,040 98.05 204,700 1.95
Christopher A. Fleming 9,070,912 86.50 1,415,828 13.50
Ronald L. Sifton 10,282,140 98.05 204,600 1.95
Peter Gleeson 9,916,740 94.56 570,000 5.44
Jonathan Wilkinson 10,282,140 98.05 204,600 1.95

The directors were elected to hold offices until the next AGM or until their successors are elected or appointed. Detailed voting results for the meeting are available on SEDAR at

Former director, Bruce Burton, did not stand for re-election for the current year. Mr. Burton had been a member of the board since 2008. The Company would like to thank Mr. Burton for his service as a director, the Chair of the Audit Committee and as a member of the Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee. The Company wishes Mr. Burton well in his ongoing endeavours.

BioteQ Corporate Profile
BioteQ is an innovative clean technology leader in global industrial water treatment, serving the mining and energy markets. The company’s proven technologies have been applied at sites around the world to recover dissolved metals and remove sulphate, producing clean water and eliminating residual waste. BioteQ is headquartered in Vancouver, Canada and trades on the TSX under the symbol BQE. Please visit our website at for additional information.